Holiday Deadlines
Close

Site Information

Holiday Deadlines


2018 Holiday Deadlines and "Last Order Dates"

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT NEAR CHRISTMAS, SHIPPERS ARE OVERLOADED, AND SHIPMENTS ARE SOMETIMES DELAYED LONGER THAN EXPECTED. WE HAVE A GOOD SYSTEM, AND WE SHIP AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ENSURE DELIVERY BY YOUR REQUESTED DATE.

If you want to be sure you have your tamales for Christmas or Christmas Eve, order early, and do not specify a delivery date. When your tamales arrive, keep them in the refrigerator or freezer until your event.

NOTE: Shipments going to Alaska, Guam, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, and APO/FPO Military are exception cases and the above dates do not apply. For APO shipments, click here to see deadline details. * Perishable items are usually shipped only Monday - Wednesday unless you select FedEx Standard Overnight for the shipping method.
For arrival by:

FedEx Home/Ground*

Your deadline may be later
(Click here to See Transit Table)

FedEx

2nd Day Air

FedEx

Standard Overnight

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov. 22

Thursday, Nov. 15

before 12:00 noon

Monday, Nov. 19

before 12:00 noon

Tuesday, Nov. 20

before 12:00 noon

Christmas

Tuesday, Dec. 25

Tuesday, Dec. 18

before 12:00 noon

Wednesday, Dec. 19

before 12:00 noon

Thursday, Dec. 20

before 12:00 noon

New Years

Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

Wednesday, Dec. 26

before 12:00 noon

Thursday, Dec. 27

before 12:00 noon

Friday, Dec. 28

before 12:00 noon

 

 

 

WARNING:  Every year, we have a few Tamale Packages that are stolen from porches.  To help prevent this from happening to you, make sure to A) Track your package, and B)  Try FedEx Delivery Manager, FedEx's latest home delivery solution.  Signing up is quick and easy.  Get access to six powerful delivery customization options and do your part in stopping Tamale thieves!

 

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT NEAR CHRISTMAS, SHIPPERS ARE OVERLOADED AND SHIPMENTS ARE SOMETIMES DELAYED LONGER THAN EXPECTED.

WE HAVE A GOOD SYSTEM, AND WE SHIP AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ENSURE DELIVERY BY YOUR REQUESTED DATE.

If you want to be sure you have your steaks for Christmas or Christmas Eve, order early and do not specify a delivery date; then...

When your steaks arrive, keep them in the refrigerator or freezer until your event.